Found a nifty drawing book.

I haven’t really been in art mode lately. A couple days ago I had the worst headache ever. It scared me because it hurt so bad that I thought I was having a stroke or an  aneurysm. I raised my arms, smiled in a mirror talked to my dog Zoe to see if my speech slurred. Very scary! I also had a nasty stomach bug the same day.

I went to Half Price Books today and found this book:

 

 

Image

 

I like how it covered and resembled a lot of the drawing classes I modeled for, so I went ahead and bought it. It has a lot of good exercises and explanations. I hope this will help me improve my drawing and painting.

This is one of my Moleskines. It is from Decemeber. I drew it at my boyfriend’s apartment while he as taking a shower:

Image

 

I saw a cute little doggy a couple weeks ago and drew this:

Image

I am going to be busy for the rest of the week, so I don’t know if I will have time to draw. I should get in the habit of drawing in at least one of my sketchbooks or pads, even if it is just one of the little Moleskines. 

2 thoughts on “Found a nifty drawing book.

Leave a Reply

