Bad drawing days

Don’t you hate it when you have a bad drawing day? I hate when I try and try to draw something, but it just won’t come out right. It especially sucks when I went to the Art Institute of Chicago armed with pencils and drawing pads only to not be able to draw a damned thing.  I did try to push through it, but I found myself getting more frustrated. 

I think I may have wasted my time on some of them. I wound up having to rush through my favorite part of the museum because it was close to closing time. Next time I go there, I will make a B-line to that part of the museum and spend most of my time there.

There is only one sketch that I’m not 100% ashamed of–only about 50%. I drew this while I was waiting for my boyfriend to walk to the art museum from his work.

Image

I think when I finally move to Chicago to be with him, I am going to get memberships to Art Institute and Shedd Aquarium. I know I will go frequently to those two places to draw. 

3 thoughts on “Bad drawing days

Leave a Reply

