A work in progress

I had a pair of khaki trousers that had stains on them. I dyed them a tangerine orange color along with a faded kurti. 

The kurti was mainly white with black and gold details. It got horribly faded and blah after only one wash! =( I was pretty annoyed at that. I am considering putting it through one more round of Rit Tangerine dye, because the color still looks a little weak.

CAM00967

 

I discovered that the dye didn’t hide the stains on the back of the khakis, so I decided to paint them with a paisley pattern. It’s both stencil and freehand.

CAM00965

I added some more shapes

 

 

 

 

CAM00966

 

Eventually this will be colored in with fabric paint. I used Sharpies to outline everything. I’m not sure what kind of shape I will do surrounding all those paisleys. If you have any suggestion, that would be great.

Leave a Reply

