Nail Polish Ebru

I saw a few nail polish Ebru (paper marbling) projects on Pinterest and decided to try it out. I had a bunch of cheapo expired nail polish that I was going to toss out any way.

ebru1

ebru2

ebru3

ebru4

ebru5

I am not sure what I am going to do with these now. They’re kinda stinky to make into cards. I may use them as backgrounds for something multi-media or maybe I may frame them as is. Any suggestions?

I thought having all the windows open was enough for this project. It wasn’t. It stunk up the WHOLE house and I felt quite ill. Thankfully the fumes are gone. I don’t understand how some people would love to huff chemicals. It made me feel like queasy horse bollocks. Blergh!  If I do this again, I’m going to do this outside!

2 thoughts on “Nail Polish Ebru

Leave a Reply

