A dye job and some bead work

I got all my white clothes from the thrift store where my mum and I volunteer. She is the manager. The white clothes would have gone to Salvation Army or the bin, so I decided to take them in and dye them. I may give some of them back as I tire of wearing them.

I found a hippie bell sleeve tunic that had some stains on it.  I dyed it an emerald green. I then got out my beads and sequins and did some sewing.

greenshirt1

A little closer detail:

greenshirt2

I bought the charm at one of those flea market malls years ago.

greenshirt3

One thought on “A dye job and some bead work

Leave a Reply

