Please Don’t Tell Me Never Mind

Oh, I HATE THIS! It makes me feel like I am a burden to others when they do this. “Oh never mind” feels like “you’re not really worth me repeating things and you’re a pain in the ass.”

Living With Hearing Loss

It happens sometimes. A friend or colleague is telling me a funny story or explaining an event that happened, and at some point I will ask “What did you say?” I got the beginning, but somewhere along the way I missed something and needed clarification of the last point. The speaker pauses, as if to think about the question, and replies “Never mind.” Usually, this is accompanied by a dismissive wave of the hand or shake of the head or both. I hate that, don’t you?

images-47

View original post 343 more words

Leave a Reply

