Slacking on the blog *tisk tisk*

My health has been driving me insane. I passed a kidney stone last week and I’m still recovering from that. This is kidney stone number 3! I’ve had two in 2009, but I thought that it was just because I was taking the Topomax for my migraines. After the second one, a doctor told me that Topomax can cause kidney stones! I went to my neurologist and demanded to be taken off!  It also is known as Stupomax because it really slows down the brain processes. Ick! Good riddance to that.

Last Wednesday I woke up and had HORRIBLE pains in my right flank area. I knew right away what it was. It hurt so much that I was puking. I crawled to the bedroom and told my husband that I think I have another kidney stone.  I more or less crawled down the stairs, hobbled into the car and off to the ER we went!  I was given some meds and taken to CAT Scan.  Sure enough it was a stupid kidney stone. UGH!  Luckily it didn’t take too long to pass. I was given a script for THIRTY tablets of Narco. THIRTY! Really? I only took one and hated it because while it did calm down the pain from the stone, it gave me a splitting headache.  No wonder people get hooked on opiates!  Seriously!

I was referred to a urologist because that was stone #3 and the medical people wanted to figure out why I’ve had so many in my life.  (Is it immature that I referred to the kidney stone as a “piss pebble” and the urologist as the “pee pee doctor? Perhaps, but my weird bizarro humor keeps me “sane-ish”) The urologist I saw was pretty cute, too! =D I didn’t see a ring on his finger, so I shall send my single lady friends his way. =P

I got a new job working with adults and kids with disabilities. I do enjoy it. I plan to go back to school for the sign language. Let’s hope that my health cooperates.

My Peekapoo Zoe Zlata (pictured here in her Anime outfit for a photo contest at my husband’s work) now has a new brother!

 

15935931_10212021443112825_2005229365_n

Meet Joey!

joey

He is a Shih Tzu.  Hoof, Woof and Meow posted his photo on their Facebook page. I saw that adorable face and knew that I had to have him.  He’s about seven and a half years old and he is blind.  He was born blind. He can get around the house pretty well since he knows where everything is.  He’s a total cuddle puppy and always wants to be held, unlike his drama queen sister. Zoe likes cuddles, but only on HER terms. Sometimes I wonder if she’s a cat disguised as a dog.

I haven’t really had the time or health stamina to do anything creative, so that will have to wait.

I am going to go into hiding tomorrow until that bloody dreadful “holiday” April Fools is over.

Leave a Reply

